<p>CHAMP Group Fitness<br />
<em>Try your first class FREE! </em></p>
CHAMP Group Fitness
Try your first class FREE! 

CHAMP Group Fitness

Adults of all ages are invited to our CHAMP Fitness group exercise classes! Enjoy fun and fellowship while improving your overall balance and energy level. Classes include a variety of exercise options with moderate cardio, strength training, and pilates. Try your first class FREE! 
 

Cost: $20 per month (payments due on the 1st of each month)

Time: 10:00–11:00 AM

Health and Safety Protocols (Updated 5/24/2021) Please do a self-assessment for any symptoms of illness before coming to any CHAMP fitness class. If any symptoms are present, do not come to class.

Weekly Class Schedule
 
 Day  Time  Class Type  Location
 Mondays  10:00 AM  Cardio  Calvary Life Center, 1300
 Tuesdays   10:00 AM  Cardio (Pilates on 3rd Tuesdays)  Calvary Life Center, 1300
 Wednesdays  10:00 AM  Cardio  Calvary Life Center, 1300
 Thursdays  10:00 AM  Cardio  Calvary Life Center, 1300
 Fridays  10:00 AM  Strength Training  Calvary Life Center, 1300


June Fitness

 Date  Teacher
 Monday, June 14  Rose
 Tuesday, June 15  Alice
 Wednesday, June 16  Debbie
 Thursday, June 17  Janet
 Friday, June 18  Amy
 Monday, June 21  Rose
 Tuesday, June 22  Rose 
 Wednesday, June 23  Janet
 Thursday, June 24  Janet
 Friday, June 25  Rose 
 Monday, June 28  Rose
 Tuesday, June 29  Debbie
 Wednesday, June 30  Debbie

 


Healthy Hearts Cardio

This class utilizes a variety of stretches, low-impact aerobics, and muscle conditioning exercises to help increase endurance and develop a strong heart. Class is geared towards active adults.

Upper Body Strength Training — exercises done while seated or standing
This class includes stretches, thera-bands, and weighted dowels that can be adjusted to personal strength levels. This class is geared to anyone who wants to focus on upper extremity strengthening. 
 
Pilates 
3rd Tuesday of each month 
This class utilizes a series of nonimpact exercises to develop strength, flexibility, and balance.
*Please bring a mat.

Please check the CHAMP weather hotline 704.341.5473 on mornings when inclement weather is possible. The weather hotline will be updated by 9:15 AM.


Questions? Contact Kelly Lamb, 704.887.3689, klamb@calvarychurch.com